A blog about blogging…

I’ve not blogged in a while, and I’ve been meaning too. I’ve realised that although i’m really lucky to be able to be at home during the summer with the boys, I do miss using my creativity, and as fun as hanging out the washing, or clearing up after another baby-led weaning meal is on a daily basis, I have also enjoyed thinking about content to post and what to write about. However, my instagram followers have recently increased quite quickly *humble brag!* and I started to get a bit nervous and a bit weird about it…like a load of strangers are reading my diary or something.

But then, on the flip side, I like the thought that the boys will be able to look back on this when they are older, and it’s nice to diarise what we get up to.  The internet is such a noisy place, crammed full of videos, news and stories and i’m not proud to admit it sucks me in, and i often sit scrolling through a person I used to work with 15 years ago wedding pics, or a friend of a friend on holiday. Bit sad isn’t it, so I thought a more productive use of my time would be to add to the spam with my holiday ramblings – sorry guys!

Oh…If you want to freak me out by adding to my insta followers catch me @thismumlovesholidays

Leave a Reply

